Our Group Structure

The SwissLegal Group was formed in 2004 as an association of independent law firms. At present there are firms in Basel, Berne, Chur, Fribourg, Geneva, Lausanne, Meggen (Lucerne), Neuchâtel, Olten, Päffikon (Schwyz), St. Gallen, Zug and Zürich. Further places are being prepared, particularly in the Canton of Valais and in the Italian part of Switzerland.

The group structure combines local efficiency and personal confidentiality on the one hand with broad professional competence and experience of about 80 professionals throughout Switzerland on the other hand. Exchange of Know How within the group and coordination of quality and reputation standards are organized by a separate legal entity named SwissLegal Ltd with registered office in Zug.

Our clients are in a contractual relationship exclusively with the local firm handling their case. No contract is entered into with the above mentioned SwissLegal Ltd or with other local SwissLegal firms.

The SwissLegal Group brings together lawyers and tax specialists from a wide range of areas of law. They advise companies and individuals and represent them in court and before authorities when issues of commercial law, asset administration or tax and estate planning are involved. All specialists have many years of experience in their area of expertise.

Professionalism, a decentralized structure and consistent quality management make the SwissLegal Group a reliable and knowledgable partner in all matters relating to commercial and property law. Please note that SwissLegal is one of the few law firms in Switzerland that is ISO-certified.

Structure du groupe

 

Fondé en 2004, le groupe SwissLegal est né de la fusion de plusieurs études d’avocats indépendantes. Aujourd'hui, il comprend des études à Aarau, Bâle, Berne, Coire, Fribourg, Genève, Lausanne, Neuchâtel, Olten, Pfäffikon, Saint-Gall, Zoug et Zurich. Des implantations supplémentaires sont prévues, notamment dans le canton du Valais et au Tessin.

La structure du groupe combine l’efficacité et le contact personnel sur le plan local avec le savoir-faire du groupe entier et ses plus de 70 avocats et experts sur le plan national. L’échange d'expérience professionnelle et la coordination des standards de qualité et de représentation sont assurés par la société SwissLegal Ltd, sise à Zug.

Les mandats sont toujours conclus entre le client et l'étude locale mandatée. Aucun contrat n'est conclu entre le client et la société SwissLegal Ltd ou entre le client et une autre étude du groupe. 

Le groupe SwissLegal est composé d'avocats, de juristes et d'experts fiscaux actifs dans tous les domaines du droit. Les avocats et experts du groupe assurent la représentation de sociétés comme de particuliers devant les tribunaux étatiques et arbitraux ainsi que devant les autorités pénales et administratives. Ils bénéficient d'une longue expérience dans leurs domaines de compétence respectifs. 

Notre professionnalisme, une structure décentralisée du groupe et le maintien d'un degré d'exigence élevé font de SwissLegal un partenaire compétent et de confiance dans tous les domaines du droit et de la gestion du patrimoine, en particulier dans les domaines intéressant les entreprises et les particuliers actifs dans la vie commerciale. SwissLegal est l'une des rares études d’avocats en Suisse à être certifiée ISO.